La Mer – The Brilliance Brightening Mask

I purchased this mask a few months ago and splurged £210 for 100ml.

There were no reviews for when I was looking into this, but I decided to take the plunge and risk it.

This was an expensive mistake and I would not recommend this whatsoever.

It is a two-step mask and on the website it states:

This potent 2-step mask delivers multiple brightening benefits while diminishing the appearance of discolouration for a vibrantly luminous glow. The Soothing Primer induces a state of deep calm, preparing skin for the brightening power of the Gel Cream.

 

When I first applied this, it was tingly sensation and so I thought my skin was reacting and the ingredients were kicking in. A few tries, I did not see a difference in terms of brightening and discolouration. My skin did feel moist and there was a clean-feel to it, but that was it. As a result, my skin literally started breaking out and I was under the impression it was just purging, but after a few uses I stopped using it and my skin slowly started clearing up.

Pricey and not worth it.

Leave a comment